Can.I.Rock.it?

Quirky vs Classic: Fashion Opposites

In I am... on June 15, 2010 at 5:05 pm

I have chosen Olivia Palermo and Alexa Chung, two prominent style icons of the moment to visualize the dilemna I face every morning in front of the wardrobe. Shall I go for quirky or classic? Naturally, it often depends on the occasion and what suits a girl better but I am curious to know on first impression, which is the more desired look by the opposite sex? Girls, ask present male company, boys please leave your kind comments…?!

Olivia Palermo (click to enlarge)

Between the two I think the quirky style is more natural to Alexa (probably down to her being British) and the classic look better suited on Olivia, however both girls carry off each look with flying colours.

Alexa Chung (click to enlarge)

Quirky or Classic? What’s Your vote?

Leave a Reply

