Can.I.Rock.it?

Statement Stones

In I want... on June 15, 2010 at 6:59 pm

Perhaps it’s my father’s love of Roman antiquity or the fact that my mother was never an afficionado of diamond sparklers, but there is something about rustic rings that stops me in my stride when I walk past a shop window of unmanicured stones set on grainy gold. I’m so fond of them that if I were fortunate enough to be married one day, I’d rather he bestow my finger with something that looks like it has travelled far and lived long. Until then, any of these will do for recreational use…

Clockwise from Top Left (click to shop):

Nazanine Tassoudji Parvana Ring, £2,295 at Astley Clark; Yves Saint Laurent Arty Aventure Ring, £270; Miss Selfridge Hot Heart Ring, £6; Anqitue Carved Jade Ring, £1,250 at Astley Clarke; Isharya Jaisel 18-karat gold plated ring, £110; Asos Enamelled Ring with Peace Sign Overlay, £9; Pippa Small Greek Ring, £1,300 at Astley Clarke; Roberto Cavalli Large Sponge Coral Ring, £225; Monica Vinader Stacking Rings, £282; Runwayroute.com Metal Gold Tone Stretch Ring, £20

Leave a Reply

