Can.I.Rock.it?

Three Easy Trends to Take into Fall

In I am... on July 14, 2010 at 12:24 pm

A quickie post-lunch fashion post on the three trends catching my eye …

#1. Denim on Denim

Whoever thought this would come into style? I remember thinking a few years ago that denim on denim was probably the worst fashion faux-pas possible. How the tables have turned. I can’t get enough of this ‘so naff but cool’ trend because it’s just too easy. I like mixing shades of denim and breaking it up with tan accessories.

Click to Shop:

Current Elliott Jeans, £250; Bleach denim Western jacket, £40; Denim body, £22; Oversized denim shirt, £30; Pleated belt, £10

#2. Retro Geek Chic


I’m thinking 1950s Teddy boys, a trend that the great Chloe Sevingey has mastered oh so well. You can mostly do this trend with just the accessories if you are too shy to don the white bobby socks!

Click to shop:

Lace up flats, £40 at Office; Retro watch, £18 at Urban Outfitters; Glasses from a selection at Spitalfields Market.

#3. Trousers: Wide legged and High Waisted

So elegant, mature and classic in monochrome– the far right image is a pair I wore to JustMarried‘s wedding in Ibiza.

I’m also loving the new wide legged trousers with wacky prints this season (Rachel Roy on the far left) for when I’m feeling extra fashion-forward. Bring on the stares! It only feeds my fashion appetite!

Click to shop: Wide leg floral trousers, £40 at Topshop

Leave a Reply

