Can.I.Rock.it?

The Movie We’ve All Been Waiting For: The Facebook Movie

In I spied... on July 24, 2010 at 10:54 pm

We all knew it was coming, it’s here, and it looks pretty damn good. From the director of The Curious Case of Benjamin Button, Fight Club, Se7en and Being John Malcovich, Columbia Pictures brings us the 21st century generation’s most anticipated film, even if we don’t all know it yet. Aptly entitled, The Social Network, its cast is relatively unknown with the exception of Mr. Justin Timberlake who has been thrown into the mix for someone’s opinion of good measure. Either way, if the trailer is anything to go by, I cannot wait to see this film. I’ve heard the rumours and the horror stories about Facebook’s ‘oh so evil’ founder, Mark Zuckerberg, but I’ve managed to remain skeptical; a little cautious not to follow the crowd with a pitchfork. As the film suggests, “you don’t get to 500 million friends without making a few enemies”. Based on Ben Mezrich’s novel, I spied this two and half-minute treat during the previews of a highly mediocre film I went to watch on the Champs Élysées last night. It was all worth it just to spark my intense anticipation that will now follow until I’m clutching that cinema ticket in my sweaty little palm, sat in the front row with a good-sized popcorn.

Scheduled for UK release: October 15th 2010

Watch the film’s trailer below and visit the official website here.

bloglovin

  1. Cant wait till it comes out, looks awesome

Leave a Reply

