Can.I.Rock.it?

A Thing for Doors

In I am... on August 9, 2010 at 10:08 am

I hate looking like a tourist with a camera. On my most recent visit to Paris however, I spent most of my time obstructing traffic flow, standing in the middle of roads trying to capture entire door frames on my iPhone camera lens. While the embarrassment of being yelled at by French taxi drivers always wears off, the urge to jump out into the middle of the street to snap an intricately carved doorway just doesn’t.

So Messy Nessy has a thing for doors. I wonder what kind of psychological explanation there is for this strange obsession but I’m quite certain that Paris is the ideal breeding ground for it…

***

***

***

***

***

***

***

***

***

***

***

***

***

Images by Messy Nessy

Leave a Reply

