Can.I.Rock.it?

Vintage Cars for the Fashion Dummy

In I saw... on October 15, 2010 at 6:38 am

I love vintage cars. Big ones, small ones, antique ones and retro ones.

Can I tell you anything about their engines? Their performance stats? That would be a no. What I do know, is that they are…. the ultimate fashion accessory.

Renault

(my apologies, I was too excited by all the vintage cars at the time to note down this particular model. I do know that this car never actually made it into production and is a rare specimen of its kind. Which makes it even more annoying that I didn’t take down the model name.)

Alfa Romeo, Guilletta Berlina 1955- 1964

in a shade I like to call “A Oui bit of Red”

JEEP Grand Wagoneer 1984-1991

But still so seventies preppy

MERCEDES C111 1970

OPEL Kadett 1938

CITROËN, C4 Autoshenille Type p17, Croisière Jaune, 1931

JEEP Cherokee, 1982

(actually that’s just a guess, I forgot to take down the model of the car again. But it’s definitely a JEEP!)

PEUGOT Coupé 404, Diesel 1965

CITROENNETTE (CITROËN), Electronic Toy Car, 1928

All images and graphics by MessyNessy

Cars on display at the Automobiles Mondiale Exposition in Paris

Leave a Reply

