Can.I.Rock.it?

French Vogue Says Old People DO Have Sex

In I saw... on December 4, 2010 at 11:58 am

 

For my more mature readers, do excuse the title of this post, I’m being heavily sarcastic. Behold, the images featuring mature models from the “Forever Love” editorial by Tom Ford as guest editor to the December/January issue of French Vogue. While I initially found it a tad uncomfortable browsing through these photographs (which I’m sure was Ford’s intention), I’m assuming it’s only because of my lack of exposure to such imagery before. As with most things, the more exposure something gets, the less controversial and shocking it becomes. An editorial like this not only allows the public to get a glimpse of images that aren’t photo-shopped to death, proving that something so raw can actually be quite beautiful, but could also spark a movement in the fashion industry against ageism! Who knows! It’s extreme, but it works. Hats off to Tom Ford and French Vogue.

Models: Clarissa & Doug

Leave a Reply

