Can.I.Rock.it?

These Are a Few of My Favorite Things

In I want... on July 20, 2011 at 8:41 am

The weather in Paris at present is pretty pants.

I’m having a rather lacklustre week so far, staring out of the window more often than I should be and wishing I was on holiday already. It would also dandy if everyone immediately ceased posting their beach holiday snaps on Facebook until I have gone on mine. Appreciated.

So. What do we do when we’re feeling slightly less than tip top?

Well we watch The Sound of Music naturally (if you haven’t seen this childhood classic… what–is–wrong–with–you?) and we take Frauline Maria’s advice and think about a few of our favourite things…

Okay fine. You got me (again).

I couldn’t come up with a real topic for today’s post so this is what you get. A MessyNessy mish-mash. Be grateful that I’m even blogging in this weather.

Mid-July, seriously?

Anyway. Now I realize what floats my boat may not be the same thing that floats yours.

But seeing as this is my blog, and you’re reading it, I’m guessing we might have a thing or two in common…

::::

Typography. It’s all around us. I don’t know why we don’t appreciate it more. Especially vintage typography. It can make a world of difference from a school paper to consumer packaging to wall decoration in the home… bla bla bla. Look, it’s just really cool okay. I don’t know why.



I’ve already raved about the Paris EF promo video featuring gorgeous French typography (click here if you missed it)

Here is the one for Barcelona, which makes your heart feel equally as fuzzy…

Either you get it or you don’t.

::::

Men in Bright Colours

Oh don’t these boys just do it so well.

::::

Twinkle Light Garden Parties

I’m pretty sure this is how I want my wedding to go down.

::::

Guerrilla Street Art

I love it when I’m rushing down the street, totally consumed by getting from A to B and something unexpected like this stops me in my tracks, slows me down and gives me back my joie de vivre…


French artist Juliana Santacruz is on a mission to decorate the Parisian pot holes of Belleville. See more of this artist

Another French artist, Sandrine Estrade Boulet has hundreds of these little creations all over Paris. See more of this artist

::::

Spanish Lace

Also known as ‘sexy senorita lace’.

::::

Cosy Alcove Beds

Is there any other way you would want to sleep than in your own little cave of comfort? Really? No, I didn’t think so.


::::

Basket Bags

My growing collection. A new obsession is born.

::::

The History Channel

 

An unexpected guilty pleasure.

::::

Arty Cookies

Um…. yum.

That is all.

You know it’s going to be that much yummier when it’s shaped into a shoe.

::::

Leave a Reply

