Can.I.Rock.it?

Fashion’s Night Out? Shoulda Stayed Home!

In I saw... on September 9, 2011 at 12:43 pm

VOGUE’s third annual Fashion’s Night Out came to Paris on Thursday night to kick off what felt less like a new fashion season and more like a contest of who spends more time in front of the mirror. I used to like doing street style at fashion events like this but now, I just can’t wait to leave and found myself looking for another angle on the over-hyped event. Unfortunately, the angle was– I shoulda stayed home.

The real ‘fashionistas’ don’t bother to show up it seems and in their place come the fashion victims & wannabes in their favorite “look at me” outfits. While there is the rare sighting of someone effortlessly stylish (this is Paris after all), on the whole, I’d say street style has just about taken it’s last breathe …

Photographs by MessyNessy

Leave a Reply

